top of page
  • Tahera Alawi

CCR Question 4



LINK FOR PREZI- https://prezi.com/view/6xg1Y0WxWcfnCfGlNTMh/


Planning for the CCR


How did you integrate technologies – software, hardware and online – in this project?


What technologies did you use in your research and recording of information?

The technology that I used throughout this project consists of Loom which I used to record myself reviewing and analysing other products. Coggle I used to produce mindmaps. I used Wix to create my blog and show my development. I used WhatsApp to communicate with my group and discuss our ideas, I also used google docs to do this as well as on google docs everyone can edit the document that someone shares. I also used Gmail to share images and video clips. We also used iMovie to edit our film product as it was more suitable to use. I also used youtube to help me to know how to set up the camera and how to make sure that shot types turn out the way I want them to. Youtube also helped me through my research as I used it to watch different types of movie openings such as the opening to the movie seven. I used youtube to upload my drafts and other videos so that I can upload them onto my blog. The reason that I wanted to use a wide range of technologies is that I wanted to expand on my media skills and design skills.

What online and offline technologies did you use in research?

For offline technologies, I used a sony 4k camera and also a Canon DSLR camera to film the scenes that were used in the film. I used a tripod to have the camera stable while I am filming. I also used an iPhone xs max to take behind the scenes photos, the reasoning behind this is because I wanted to show my contribution.

What technologies did you use for project management/time management/setting priorities etc?

To be honest I didn't use any technology for time management. The reason for this is because when we needed to shoot scenes for the project we would discuss in class when we are free and we would decide on a date. Also, we did have a WhatsApp group chat where we discussed when we were going to do something.

What technologies did you use for market research, storyboard, planning shoot, filming, editing and redrafting?

When we were filming our film plot we used pen and paper, the reason for this is because we didn't just always want to use a computer and it also shows our different skills.

What have you learned about yourself and technology use through the project?    

I have learnt a lot throughout this project. Such as how to use a camera, as I never used a camera to film high-quality scenes which I tried to produce while filming.  I also learnt how to use a tripod for the first time. I feel like I have become more confident with using a camera which will help me next year as I will know how to handle a camera.

Which technologies were new to you, why did you decide to use them? Would you use them again next year?

Loom was a new technology that was introduced to me at the beginning of the year. Loom helped me as I was able to do voice-overs and I will try and use it again next year. I might also use wix again as it is a clear website to follow to create a blog. I camera was new for me, however after being taught by the teacher and also having watched youtube videos I am more confident, I will obviously be using it next year.

Were there any technologies that were less successful for you? Why was this?

I didn't really enjoy using loom as I'm not a confident speaker which on loom I had to do.


53 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

© 2023 by Lovely Little Things. Proudly created with Wix.com

JOIN MY MAILING LIST

bottom of page